More personal stuff

I was born in sunny day of August 1984 in the beautiful and rough town of Comacchio, a 12,000 people village built on water at a stone throw from the coast. My father was an accountant while my mom has always been looking after the house. Now she manages Residenza Le Saline, our family's b&b, along with my one of my brother and his family. 

Along with my brother I lunched "MaMa's" a disco bar by the beach in my home town. I was 18 at that time and I was coming back from my first study experience in the States. Maybe too young to start a business but definitely a very formative experience where i mostly learned how difficult is to coordinate a team of over 30 senior people when you're at your first job experience. MaMa's was doing very well but 6 years after my brother and I decided to sell for different reasons, mine been to dedicate myself full time to my studies in Political Science. 

Just in case you were asking yourself, in the States I was studying in Spring Valley, and extremely small town in the district of Peoria whose only notable mark in history is represented by "CAT" the caterpillars companies. It wasn't the easiest experience, I have to say, but my hosting family did everything to be like a real family by support me in every aspect of my life. We are still very much in contact right now and talk quite often. 

I always say that going to the States at that time, so young, I almost felt like Yuri Gagarin when he was sent to the space. You know where you going but you don't know if you will ever make it back. Remember, Internet, in 2002, was slow and really expensive!  

So I found myself at 20 years old in Bologna, basically a students paradise where we literally owned the city. I used to work in weeknights to pay for my study and keep my little pot of money untouched for future needs. I have to say it was really a great time. 

I graduated in 2009 and moved to Forli, where I started my MA in Mass Media and Politics. Forli is small town with Italy's best school of Political Science. There I won a scholarship for a year study at Indiana University in Bloomington, one of US best campuses, where I had the opportunity to meet Nobel prize winner Elinor Ostrom. 

On my way back, I stopped in London and never left since then as documented in this blog post

In my free time, I tend to keep myself busy by enjoying my friend's company, reading online, watching series and movies. I also hike from time to time, I did a small part of the Appalachian Trail, hiked Cornwall, the Isles of Scilly and the Lake District. I also love sailing and teach myself new skills.

10847324_10206418917577583_4605118137880010880_o.jpg

In the past, i've taught Backgammon in order to get into music festivals for free and I've co-written a book about the history and culture of Turkey published by ISIAMED that was presented in the Italian Parliament building. 

For more questions and info, please do not hesitate to get in touch.